Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorPannekoek, Frits
dc.identifier.citation1COMOS CANADA Bulletin Vol. 5, No. 2, 1996, p. 57-58en
dc.description.abstractSince 1980, twelve new heritage attractions have been constructed by the Province of Alberta with three new facilities opening since 1990 despite a major recession. All but the Royal Tyrrell Museum and its Field Station were built by the Historic Sites Service of the Department of Culture, formerly of the Department of Culture and Multiculturalism, and now a branch of the Department of Community Development. On the average, these facilities have cost some $10 million each. Along with five sites built before 1980, they attract some one million visitors annually, and contribute over $25 million to the local and $5 million to the provincial economies.en
dc.format.extent3967 bytes
dc.publisherICOMOS Canadaen
dc.subjectAlberta Heritageen
dc.subjectHistoric buildings -- Conservation and Restorationen
dc.titleAlberta : A Community Development Heritage Alternativeen

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

AU logo
Athabasca University Library & Scholarly Resources
Phone: (800) 788-9041 ext 6254 | Email:
Fax: (780) 675-6477 | Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm (MT) | Privacy
Focused on the future of learning.